Happy Friggin’ Monday!

A thread over at goodreads.com got me thinking…for me the essential quality in an alpha male a has little to do with physique. Sure, he’s got that too, but for me it’s almost all about the face. Specifically the look. That one that says “Oh, honey, the things I’m going to do to you…” Cocky, mischievous, hard…with fangs, of course.

Two of my favorite examples from the big screen are:

Keifer Sutherland – David in The Lost Boys
http://www.imdb.com/media/rm1917113088/tt0093437?ref_=ttmi_mi_all_pbl_73

If not for my high school crush on David, I might never have met and married my husband, who reminded me (and every other girl he dated in his 20s) of Keifer Sutherland and still manages to pull off the ‘I’m gonna eat you for breakfast’ look well enough to make me late for work.

Colin Farrell – Jerry in Fright Night
http://www.imdb.com/media/rm3635460096/tt1438176?ref_=ttmi_mi_all_sf_25

I don’t know if I have ever seen an actor look like he was having more fun with a role. Good Lord, that grin!

As for my favorite vampire, he’s been in my head for the last two decades.  Happy to introduce you…

Screen Shot 2015-03-30 at 10.32.40 PM

One thought on “Happy Friggin’ Monday!

Leave a Reply

