The Journey to My Cover

I had such a good experience with my cover design, though I did get my first hater in the process. My best friend was not as fortunate, but I think her end result is fantastic.

I wish that I could say that the design process for my book cover was a good one. I wish that I could say that I was surprised, but I am not. I tend to have horrible experiences with people wherever I go; seriously anything from paying bills to shopping or dealing with ordering a product or service, 85% of the time, I am in contact with the person having a bad day that wants to take it out on someone else, the person who hates their job and wants to take it out on me or, my personal favorite, people who are just assholes.

Thankfully the person who did my cover was just not friendly, or incredibly polite. But she promised unlimited revisions and, no matter how irritated she was, I got them. I found myself baffled at how her original submission to me contained nothing that I asked…

View original post 137 more words

Leave a Reply

