Should Have Told Them To Put The IV In My Left Arm

  

This is all I can think of as I wait for my ultrasound to determine if I have kidney or gallbladder stones or something else causing my abdominal pain today.  I am told to plan on a two hour wait.  I cannot remember when I have had so much uninterrupted time which I could be using to write.  And I cannot use my right hand because this IV hurts like the dickens.   Even thumb typing hurts.  Damnit I did not want to be a Blood Toy.

On second thought, who am kidding?  Of course I did.  But this is not what I had in mind.

Leave a Reply

