My Dog Ate My Blog!

I have been slacking on my blogs this week, and tonight will be no exception, except that I am actually going to write one.   Which I haven’t done in a few days.  Resolution…broken.

I have a good excuse for why there have been no blogs.  Didn’t you read the title?  My dog ate them.  Not really, but I did lose the folder with all of my raw teaser files in it.  I have the ones I made up to this point, but I can’t play with them anymore.  I have decided this is the universe telling me:

a) I don’t need to create any more teasers.  These are perfect.

Screen Shot 2015-07-10 at 9.19.59 AMScreen Shot 2015-07-11 at 9.44.05 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-08 at 8.59.09 AMScreen Shot 2015-07-09 at 10.46.26 AMScreen Shot 2015-07-11 at 8.56.05 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-09 at 10.29.05 PMScreen Shot 2015-07-07 at 10.48.42 AMScreen Shot 2015-07-06 at 9.01.17 PM

b) I need a totally different model for Desollador because apparently my readers don’t see this guy when they ‘see’ him (I don’t exactly either but he’s as close as I could find at the time, plus he’s dark…and hot.)

c) Sh*t happens.  I need to quit whining and just re-build the files.

Come to think of it, I haven’t actually decided anything.  I’ve just been whining for a couple of days.  I picked a terrible week to slack, because I actually have a Kindle Countdown Deal starting tomorrow, Friday Jul 24 at 12am!!!  So if you haven’t picked up your copy of Blood Toy, now’s the time.

But that’s not even why I decided to blog today.  I did it because the longer you go without sticking to a commitment, the harder it is to get back on the wagon.  It is a miracle I ever quit smoking (nearly ten years ago).  And because my KDP dashboard showed nearly 500 pages of Blood Toy have been read so far today.  Go me!  Life is good when you’re selling:)

One thought on “My Dog Ate My Blog!

Leave a Reply

