Sunday Snippet–Special Edition!

I haven’t posted a new snippet or teaser in ages. Today is special one, not only because it breaks the silence, but because today I give you a first look at Book 2, Kindred Shadows. Somewhat of a misleading one, which may or may not have been deliberate. Reading these lines, you might be inclined to think I’ve decided to write a paranormal romance after all. Let me dissuade of that illusion immediately. Book 1 has been called ‘sadistic’, ‘abusive’, ‘urban fantasy with a mean backhand’ and very much an anti-love story. When I wrote it, I honestly didn’t think it was any more dark or sadistic than any classic vampire story. Book 2, on the other hand, crosses lines I am already wondering if I will end up re-drawing in developmental edits. So don’t let the sweet talk fool you.

Screen Shot 2015-10-24 at 9.22.17 PM
If you haven’t read Blood Toy Book 1, pick up your Kindle Edition for 99 cents on October 27th (just in time for Halloween)!  It will be on sale until Nov 3rd.

One thought on “Sunday Snippet–Special Edition!

Leave a Reply

